h1

BLitWotW: shooting people with a laser or something

October 30, 2008

Oh damn. Whatever is in those craters just came out shooting. To quote John Carptenter’s “The Thing”, I don’t know what that thing is, “but it’s weird and pissed off!”

Just starting to calm down. Maybe that’s not the right word. Maybe I’m just going into some kind of shock and this is detachment/emotional deadness. Shit. I dunno.

I’ve been trying to put my thoughts down here and over on my other site, bloginhood, but I’m still trying to get my head around what the fuck just happened.

Short version: driving home, on Garden City, big crowd of people and cars up ahead on the other side of the road by the big empty field owned by the DND. Traffic’s pretty much stopped. Then there’s a flash and a buzzing and where some of the crowd used to be, there’s just black ash and people nearby screaming and burning. Another flash and more people are just gone and some cars blow-up too. The stampede starts just then as this big frackin’ thing starts to stand up – I can’t believe it, something that big just standing up on its own – looked like the size of one of those huge industrial cranes at the ports in Vancouver or Tsawwassen. Big frackin’ thing starts to shoot again – light coming from some kind of box/cannon/whatever at the end of an “arm” – and more people get it. Big frackin’ thing looks like some kind of weird dome or teacup or crushed bucket or something on top of, I kid you not, a big-ass three-legged milking stool. Then there were a bunch of tentacles or ropes twitching around, that cannon thing, and what looked like a giant wire egg basket mounted on the back.

Needless to say, I floored it up onto the sidewalk and blitzed for home.

I don’t know where my wife is. She’s not answering her cell. I’m worried.

Is anyone else out there seeing this shit? What the hell’s going on? Who are these guys? That damn thing sure as hell didn’t look like any tank or helicopter – not anything anyone else would be using – at least nothing that’s been shown on those Discovery Channel military shows. Weird frackin’ monster machine thing plus crater plus lights in the sky – I don’t know if there’s any official word yet (if there’s anybody left to give an official word) but I’m callin’ this a close encounter of the unprovoked ass-kicking kind.

Did some aliens intercept one of our planet’s infomercials for face cream or discount workout equipment or something and take offence or interpret the corporate-driven insistence that consumers need to buy more stuff to improve their self-image as a declaration of war or something?!

And why am I still able to get an internet connection? Yeah, it’s slow, but still…

I’ve gotta get some answers. Gonna break for a bit to see if there’s anything on TV or if the radio guys have got the big picture. Maybe something here online.

How about the rest of you? Do you know what’s going on? How are you holding up?

Harrysaxon: If you’re still online, listen when I tell you you really don’t want to investigate that crater near the municipal airport. Just get home, get your wife and your cat and get that jeep ready to bug out! Bug out? Bug eyed monsters. Bugging out from bug-eyed monsters. Oh shit I’m losin’ it.

Everybody hold on there and check in and let us know how you’re doing!

2 comments

  1. Can someone tell me what is going on?

    Downtown Vancouver is mad house, the rich and the homeless are all running around screaming for help.

    Usually I feel pretty safe because I work in the VPD headquarters, but not today. All the cops are armed and ready to party with the aliens…………..but can we match their fire power?


  2. at least there’s someone left alive on the city! They took the Alex Feaser down an hour ago. The black smoke seems to be disappating in the valley but can’t be many survivors. Hiding now. There some of those things out there. Ibdont know what to do



Comments are closed.

